Monday, January 28, 2013

Cyclists.

I am all for people getting fit and/or staying fit and enjoying themselves while they do it.  With two caveats.  One: DO NOT expect me to do the same.  Two: Stay out of my way when doing so.

Fair enough I think.

However, is anybody as annoyed as I am by the mass amount of cyclists that think they own the whole darn road?  Hello, people are driving here!  They just continue to make me so angry every time I see them.  When there is a bike lane, they don't stay in it.  They jump out into the driving lanes and are going at speeds that are not fast enough and I end up having to slow down because of them.  On top of all that they NEVER seem to obey the traffic laws, going through stop signs constantly.  

Sorry if this offends anyone with the cursing,
but it totally reinforces my point, so I had to share it.
Does that strike anybody else as odd?  Them not stopping at a stop sign?  What is it too much work?  Isn't the point of cycling to be getting exercise, and following that logic, would it not follow that they should want to stop and start again so they can burn even more of those calories and "feel the burn" in those muscular calves of theirs?

I just do not understand why they think they are above the law.  It drives me nuts!  Has anybody else had a similar run in with cyclists?  Feel free to share your stories so I know I am not alone!

No comments:

Post a Comment